International Conference on Tomography of Materials & Structures
ICTMS 2019
22-26 July 2019 | Cairns, Australia

ICTMS Committees

Local organising committee

With the conference located in Cairns, we have considered “local” to mean Australian. Members of the local oganising committee represent most of the major X-ray, neutron and electron tomography centers in Australia with expertise spanning theory, experiments and applications.


  • Andrew Kingston, ANU
  • Mohammad Saadatfar, ANU


  • Adrian Sheppard, ANU
  • Anna Herring, ANU
  • Ulf Garbe, ANSTO
  • Martin De Jonge, AS
  • Sheri Mayo, CSIRO
  • Ryan Armstrong, UNSW
  • Phil Evans, USC
  • Egon Perilli, FlindersUni
  • Matthew Weyland, MCEM
  • Dominique Bernard, IntACT President
  • Patric Jacobs, IntACT General Secretary
  • Wesley DeBoever, IntACT Dep. Comms. Officer

Scientific committee

The scientific committee will be assembled from those of the previous ICTMS committees with the addition of members from the Asia-Pacific region.